magazineUSA.com - The USA Travel & Information Guide
//other destinations
Chicago River and Downtown
Millennium Park Chicago in der Nacht
Seven Mile Bridge to Key West
Miami Beach
Miami Beach
//United States of America

Travel Info

TRAVEL INFO & TIPS Motorcycle Ranch Vacation Travel Ideas Flights, Hotels, Cars

Quick Links

TRAVEL Info (e.g. baggage packing, tipping, measures, etc.)>> U.S. Holidays>> Daylight Saving Time / Mar-10 until Nov-3, 2013>>

White House Visitor Center re-opens after 2 years of renovation
The White House Visitor Center, operated by the NPS, officially opens to the public at 7:30 a. ...  ...>>

Washington Monument re-opens May 12, 2014
The official reopening event is open to the public and will take place on Monday, May 12 beginning at 10 am on the southwest grounds of the Washington Monument. ...  ...>>

What’s up in May (2014)?
What’s up in May 2014 in the United States? May- ...  ...>>

U.S. National Parks Free Admission — 2014 calendar
Mark your calendar for following days: These days will be an admission free day to the U. ...  ...>>

Free admission to U.S. National Parks
Mark your calendar for: January 20 (Martin Luther King Jr. ...  ...>>

National Parks closed due to Government shutdown
Government shutdown forces closures of 401 national parks WASHINGTON – Because of the shutdown of the federal government caused by the lapse in appropriations, the National Park Service has closed all 401 national parks and suspended operation of dozens of community assistance programs. ...  ...>>

Maine Foliage in 2013 — weekly updates until October 16th
September 25, 2013  AUGUSTA, Maine – The foliage color has begun to appear in the northernmost regions of Maine, according to the third 2013 Fall Foliage Report from the Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry. ...  ...>>

Renovation of Bright Angel Trailhead and Lodge
Bright Angel Trailhead Dedication and Ribbon Cutting Ceremony Saturday, May 18th, 2013, 4 pm Dedication and Ribbon Cutting Ceremony   Grand Canyon, Ariz. ...  ...>>

National Park Week April 2013
National Park Service and National Park Foundation Invite You to Explore America’s National Parks April 20 – 28   WASHINGTON – From April 20 through 28 the National Park Service and the National Park Foundation present National Park Week 2013. ...  ...>>

The Greenbrier Classic Concert Series 2013
White Sulphur Springs, WV – April 11, 2013: The Greenbrier, the classic American resort in White Sulphur Springs, WV, has announced that rock ‘n’ roll legends Aerosmith will join the already star- ...  ...>>


  • Halloween
    - it's an old custom of the celtics and originated on the British Islands
  • San Antonio
    - This city needs many days to be discovered at least partially. Historical places like the missions, e.g. The Alamo, vibrant Festivals, blended with 21st century cosmopolitan flair make San Antonio to a top destination.
  • USS Alabama
    - Since 1964 Mobile, Alabama, is home to the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park that displays memorabilia of the famous ships battles. The Battleship USS ALABAMA received nine World War II Battle Stars. In May of 1995, the park opened the Aircraft Pavilion showing many World War II planes.
  • Portland's Farmers Market
    - Arguably one of the best Farmer's Markets in the nation. August lures bread friends with the Summer Loaf Fest and late Oktober the Great Pumpkin Event takes place before Halloween.

rn0 10/31/2014 11:22:55 PM

Exchange Rate

1 EUR = 1.2524 USD
1 USD = 0.7985 EUR

Date: Fri, 31-Oct-14
Rates provided by European Central Bank. Updated daily approx. 3pm CET (ca. 8/7am EST/CST). Without warranty.

Hosting 
Ads 

Date / Time (DST)

Currently DST in USA? Yes
New York, Miami:
  Fri, 31-Oct-2014, 19:22:55
Chicago:
  Fri, 31-Oct-2014, 18:22:55
Denver:
  Fri, 31-Oct-2014, 17:22:55
L.A., S.F.:
  Fri, 31-Oct-2014, 16:22:55
Phoenix, Arizona
  Fri, 31-Oct-2014, 16:22:55
Frankfurt:
  Sat, 01-Nov-2014, 0:22:55
London:
  Fri, 31-Oct-2014, 23:22:55
  • Learn about America's Symbols
  • Weather Patterns / Hurricanes
  • Popular Destinations

Find interesting background information about the United States in our sections: U.S. Originals and U.S. Inside
Following some reading suggestions:

... and many more articles.

Learn about Hurricanes, Tornadoes, and how to prepare for extreme weather situations.
Read more...
Travel Partners
ADVERTISING 
Travel Resources 

ADVERTISING 
Weather Satellite Images
Last retrieved: Fri, 31 Oct 2014 19:34:26 GMT
Source: US National Weather Service
li. Image left: Western US / right: Eastern US

Connect to us also via travel1000places:
facebook.com/travel1000places

Travel Partners

copyright ©2002-2012 DENALImultimedia LLC; magazineUSA.com and/or respective owner(s). All rights reserved.
By accessing and using this website you agree to comply with our Terms of Use / Disclaimer / Copyright Info.
Connect with us on:
  • twitter.com/travel1000place
  • facebook.com/travel1000places