Located at 4305 Sulgrave Road, this English manor home, was originally built in the 15th century. Then it was dismantled, transported to Richmond and totally reconstructed in 1928. Note the leaded glass windows, original Tudor and Stuart artifacts, authentic furnishings and formal gardens.
Located at 1109 W. Franklin Street, the museum features artifacts of international, national and local Jewish life and history. It is open to the public Sunday through Thursday from 10 am to 3 pm. For information on exhibits, guided tours, lectures or volunteer opportunities, please call (804) 353-2668
Located at 1142 W. Grace Street, this National Historic Landmark was restored to its Federal Period grandeur. It houses the Monument Avenue Museum, The US Marine Raider Museum and the Military Knife and Bayonet Museum.
Located at 00 Clay Street, Carroll Anderson founded the museum in 1981 before moving the museum to its current location. The museum is a neoclassical style structure built in 1832 and purchased by Maggie L. Walker in 1922. In 1932, it became the African-American branch of the Richmond Public Library; in 1991 it was converted to a museum and cultural center for visual, oral and written records and artifacts commemorating the lives and accomplishments of Blacks in Virginia from their arrival in 1619 to present. Artifacts, videos, historical documents, and photographs are used to highlight the achievements of African-Americans in Virginia through.
Is located at 2626 W. Broad Street. Come out and explore over 250 interactive exhibits including the wonders of flight, illusions and astronomy in the 42,000 square-foot museum. An interactive, hands-on museum for children ages 6 months to 12 years. Permanent participatory exhibits include - How it Works, the Feeling Food Neighborhood, the Art Studio and Our Great Outdoors. There is also an OMNIMAX film and multimedia planetarium show.